Reason #23457765432224 On Why Church Rocks

Whenever I walk into church, it’s the best feeling ever. Know what I mean?

During the week, particularly during the school year, I’m ultra busy and probably technically sleep-deprived. Every minute, there’s something I have to think about, something I have to do, somewhere I have to go.

And then there’s Mass on Saturday. (I rarely go on Sunday because I like to sleep late, but I go Sunday if I can’t make Saturday.) When I enter the church, I let all those worries and obligations of the world temporarily disappear. It’s such a calming and happy time. Being in the presence of Jesus in the Eucharist certainly helps.

It’s such a fantastic opportunity to reflect on what you’ve done the past week, how God has been active in your life, and how you want to live your life!

It’s like a weekly retreat. I don’t know how I’d get through life without Mass.

–Oh wait.–

It’s true that I didn’t go to Mass regularly until I was 16 (I’m 18 now.) when I had my conversion experience.

And when I look at how my life has changed since going to Mass, I must say, the results are stunning:

Before: stressed, negative, complaining.

After: less stressed (it’s impossible to be stress-free as a high school student), positive, less trepidation regarding the unknown.

The biggest change was that I gained a better perspective on life. Before, if I had done poorly on a test, it would have been the end of the world. Now it’s more like, “God have given me this grade for a reason, such as to humble me.”

So, yeah. Mass rocks. Come to Mass.

One thought on “Reason #23457765432224 On Why Church Rocks

  1. Pingback: Reason #23457765432224 On Why Church Rocks - CATHOLIC FEAST - Every day is a Celebration

Leave a Reply

